Cake with removable heart…

Whoop another official Eat your Heart Out (well, more eat your heart ‘in’) submission idea, this time from medical artist Emily Evans who has enlisted her sisters awesome baking skills to bring her vision to life. Emily said:

It will be as life-like and yummy as possible with blood red sponge, marzipan fat etc… Since I drew this I’ve actually found some great retractors in my ‘surgical instrument drawer’ we could use to make it even more realistic. I was thinking of having some edible blood-covered surgical gloves as an accessory too. It will be actual size and the heart can be taken out of it’s bloody wound.

YUM!!! I do love that sketch and need to think of a way it can end up on my desk😉

Leave a Reply

