Disfiguring Faces With Buttercream

123-600x337

Thanks to @FlordeXeres who tweeted me the link to these really cool images from Ashkan Honarvar as featured on one of my favorite blogs Street Anatomy.

Ashkan says his work, “constitutes a search for a universal representation of the evil latent in every human, providing an opportunity for reflection. His aesthetic dissection has an intriguing macabre nature, which opens the images to interpretation.

I just like to say these works creep the heck out of me – there is something in the mixture of disfigurement and delicious candy which makes it totally unpalatable. Never less wanted to lick off the buttercream (my bad cupcake eating habit).

It’s not just a sweet thing, his other work intrigues me just as much, and I have posted some meaty picks below. I have not flagged as NSFW but I think the below are ok right?.. Let me know as nothing is NSFW in my world sometimes it is hard to gauge.

Leave a Reply

